The keyboard has been drinking

The keyboard has been drinking, my hard disk doesn’t spin
And the screen just went to sleep mode, my backup just gave up on me
And the whiteboard needs a sponge-bath, and the desk-light looks of an alien shape
My coffee cup is out of cigarettes and the window’s eating chocolate cake
And the keyboard has been drinking, the keyboard has been drinking…

My experiments are freezing, my brain has turned into soft puree
And the security guard’s got a Scottish accent, and he’s yelling something I can’t say
As the secretary is a Sumo wrestler, haggis beer black pudding
And the lecturer is a mental midget with the I.Q. of a slice of bacon
‘Cause the keyboard has been drinking, the keyboard has been drinking…

And you can’t find your supervisor, no matter what you send him
And he hates you and your friends, but you can’t graduate without him
And my simulations are drooling, while the building is on fire
And the lab-rats were all fooling, all my papers have retired
‘Cause the keyboard has been drinking, yes the keyboard has been drinking
Yes, the keyboard has been drinking… not me.

(Στο ρυθμό του The piano has been drinking, του υπερμέγιστου Tom Waits.)

Υ.Γ. Τώρα, ετοιμαζόμαστε και σε λίγο θα είμαστε μαζί σας για τα χτεσινά.

Μία απάντηση στο The keyboard has been drinking

Σχολιάστε

